Activity Stream
48,167 MEMBERS
6882 ONLINE
besthostingforums On YouTube Subscribe to our Newsletter besthostingforums On Twitter besthostingforums On Facebook besthostingforums On facebook groups

Default Help me to find the right remote windows solution for me

Hi. I'm a newbie subber/ video uploader.
    I'm looking for a way to speed up my uploading process as my ADSL is just a pain in the neck when it comes to uploading large files.

What I do:
    I download certain asian TV shows from torrent. (2 shows per week so far)
    I make subtitles for the shows and encode them with the subtitle using virtualdub.
    I usually split the big file into parts for easier uploading using video splitter software.
    I upload one big file and splitted videos to video streaming sites like youtube or dailymotion and also Filehosting sites like mediafire or rapidshare.
    Now it takes forever to upload the subtitled videos to various sites.

My requirement
    I don't expect to be able to do all that remotely. (all the hosting sites prohibit torrents)
    But I was wondering what solution I should use to speed up the uploading process.
    I would need about 10GB disk space.
    My monthly bandwidth requirement would be less than 100Gb.
    I just want to be able to upload to all those sites faster than 100kb/sec.
    But I'll be able to install a small video splitter program on the remote server.
    (Because otherwise I have to upload both the big file and small chunks to the remote server)

I've heard about RDP hosting and windows VPS.
    I've heard that I need to ask the administrator to install any program on RDP machine but with VPS I don't have to. However my budget is very limited. $15 / month.
    Is there any solution that will allow me to do all this under budget?
    Thanks in advance.

Additional question: Do I need to buy a windows license and install on the server myself or does the VPS account comes with one? Sorry for such a noob qs