Activity Stream
48,167 MEMBERS
6702 ONLINE
besthostingforums On YouTube Subscribe to our Newsletter besthostingforums On Twitter besthostingforums On Facebook besthostingforums On facebook groups

Website's:
    iGotMusic.org NitroRoms.com GamersFire.com

Default [Music] Opinions on forum structure/listings

I hate genres. I'm a musician myself

Anyway.

This is my setup at the moment. Keep in mind this has been like this for quite a while, almost since I first started up IGM. Now that it's officially back after a long downtime, I'm looking to overhaul it.

Obviously none of these sections are enforced dramatically... (if someone puts Eric Clapton in Blues or Rock, both are acceptable..)

1st Main Section
    • Rock & Metal Albums
    • Hip-Hop/R&B/Rap Albums
    • Jazz Albums
    • Pop Albums
    • Techno, Dance & Electro Albums
    • Country Albums
    • Classical Albums
    • World & Ethnic Albums
    • Blues Albums
    • Others & VA Albums

2nd Main Section
    • Single Songs
    • Music Videos & Concerts
    • Original Soundtracks (OSTs)
    • Complete Discographies
    • Techno, Dance & Electro Albums
    • eBooks, Sheet Music & Tabs
    • Music Software & Tools

Right now I'm thinking of the process of splitting up Rock/Metal into obviously Rock/Hard Rock... then Metal by itself.

Any opinions out there? (Also on 2nd section too). Oh did I mention that I hate genres...
    Golden Falcon Reviewed by Golden Falcon on . [Music] Opinions on forum structure/listings I hate genres. I'm a musician myself :facepalm: Anyway. This is my setup at the moment. Keep in mind this has been like this for quite a while, almost since I first started up IGM. Now that it's officially back after a long downtime, I'm looking to overhaul it. Obviously none of these sections are enforced dramatically... (if someone puts Eric Clapton in Blues or Rock, both are acceptable..) 1st Main Section Rating: 5

2.   Sponsored Links