Activity Stream
48,167 MEMBERS
6841 ONLINE
besthostingforums On YouTube Subscribe to our Newsletter besthostingforums On Twitter besthostingforums On Facebook besthostingforums On facebook groups

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1.     
    #1
    Member
    Website's:
    yourdomain.com

    Default help needed FF and IE css

    i have a problem


    this is my code


    Code: 
    	background-image:url(menu_bar.png);
    	background-repeat:no-repeat;
    	height: 63px;
    	padding-left:20px;

    when i check to FF its a good, but when i check it on IE it has a padding of somwthing in 25-40px,


    what is the work around in this? thank you very much for a kind reply
    leecherz Reviewed by leecherz on . help needed FF and IE css i have a problem this is my code background-image:url(menu_bar.png); background-repeat:no-repeat; height: 63px; padding-left:20px; Rating: 5

  2.   Sponsored Links

  3.     
    #2
    Member
    Website's:
    ImageUpload.ca DownloadTorrent.ca CapitalBank.ca Back-links.ca
    <script>
    if(navigator.userAgent.indexOf("Firefox") != -1)
    {
    window.location = "index_ff.php";
    }
    else
    {
    window.location = "index_ie.php";
    }
    </script>
    I use the following, when absolutely necessary. Usually it's easier to create a unique div or inline css.


    50% Off Coupon: KWWHhalfoff || Backlink Affiliate Program: http://earn.back-links.ca

  4.     
    #3
    Member
    Website's:
    yourdomain.com
    Quote Originally Posted by leecherz View Post
    i have a problem


    this is my code


    Code: 
    	background-image:url(menu_bar.png);
    	background-repeat:no-repeat;
    	height: 63px;
    	padding-left:20px;

    when i check to FF its a good, but when i check it on IE it has a padding of somwthing in 25-40px,


    what is the work around in this? thank you very much for a kind reply

    thanks for the quick reply sir, one qustion sir, im new to php, can u make an example, what is inside of index_ff.php and index_ie.php? sorry im a totally noob and learning from it

  5.     
    #4
    Member
    Website's:
    ImageUpload.ca DownloadTorrent.ca CapitalBank.ca Back-links.ca
    Sorry..

    Basically, you have a unique page for each users. It's a pain in the arse usually, but depending, it might be easier in the long run.
    It's also less SEO friendly.

    I'd opt for creating a unique div for each, and adjusting the padding accordingly in this case.


    50% Off Coupon: KWWHhalfoff || Backlink Affiliate Program: http://earn.back-links.ca

  6.     
    #5
    Member
    Website's:
    yourdomain.com
    okay i get it now sir, thanks for the reply

    ---------- Post added 5th Jul 2012 at 07:44 AM ---------- Previous post was 4th Jul 2012 at 12:33 PM ----------

    i solved it using UL tags and LI, as said by my cousin, thanks anyway,

  7.     
    #6
    Member
    Website's:
    ImageUpload.ca DownloadTorrent.ca CapitalBank.ca Back-links.ca
    Sometime's clean code is nicer.


    50% Off Coupon: KWWHhalfoff || Backlink Affiliate Program: http://earn.back-links.ca

  8.     
    #7
    Respected Developer
    I dont suggest you to use HostImage.ca method in your situation, your only problem is CSS, first try to see if you can use other CSS methods to fix the issues and if does not work look into conditional stylesheets ( [IF] statement ), where you can load separate CSS file for different browsers.

    PHP Code: 
    <!--[if IE]>
        <
    link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="location/to/IE.stylesheet.css" />
    <![endif]--> 
    More Info on conditional stylesheets
    Bots Development | Web Development | Wordpress Customization | PSD Conversion

    Life has many twists and turns in it, you have to take what you are given and use it for the best.

  9.     
    #8
    Member
    Website's:
    yourdomain.com
    thanks for the reply , im just learning basic html5 and css3 now.

  10.     
    #9
    Member
    Website's:
    RLGeeks.info
    Have you tried to use this property before applying padding
    Code: 
     box-sizing: boder-box
    This may solve the problem.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. help needed!!
    By aryan10 in forum vBulletin
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th Jun 2012, 04:52 PM
  2. [Other] RL needed
    By devilsgal in forum Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th Jan 2011, 08:43 AM
  3. VPS needed
    By lib3rty1 in forum Hosting Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 3rd Sep 2010, 06:37 AM
  4. DEDICATED,ACTIVE NEEDED - Moderators/GM's Needed with BENEFITS
    By robert in forum Community Cooperative
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th Jul 2010, 03:36 PM
  5. Staff Needed Posters NEEDED.!! With Benefits!
    By timboy18 in forum Community Cooperative
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th Jul 2009, 06:54 AM

Tags for this Thread

BE SOCIAL