Activity Stream
48,167 MEMBERS
6830 ONLINE
besthostingforums On YouTube Subscribe to our Newsletter besthostingforums On Twitter besthostingforums On Facebook besthostingforums On facebook groups

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1.     
    #1
    Member

    Cool php code problem

    hi
    im not no great coder but have tried with this sevral times and it still does the same, take a look at the code below now there are some tags missing if i put them in then upload it to the server it goes live "clicable" this is not what i want as its part of my help page on my top list it needs to be readable "copy n paste" stuff
    PHP Code: 
    function help($id) {
        global 
    $list_name,$list_url,$voteimage_1,$voteimage_2,$voteimage_3;

    echo 
    "<hr><b><li>TextLink:</b><br>";
    echo 
    "< href=\"$list_url/in.php?site=$id\" target=\"_blank\">$list_name&lt/a&gt\n";


    if (
    $voteimage_1) {
      echo 
    "<p><hr><b><li>PictureLink:</b><br>\n";
      echo 
    "< href=\"$list_url/in.php?site=$id\" target=\"_blank\"&gt<br>img src=\"http://www.yourdomain**********_image2.gif\" alt=\"Enter $list_name and Vote for this site !!!\" border=0&gt&lt/a&gt\n";
      echo 
    "<p><center><img src=\"$voteimage_1\"><br>This is the image. Please save it on your server.<br>(Right mouseclick - Save as ...)</center><br>\n";
      }

    if (
    $voteimage_2) {
      echo 
    "<p><hr><b><li>PictureLink 2:</b><br>\n";
      echo 
    "< href=\"$list_url/in.php?site=$id\" target=\"_blank\"&gt<br>img src=\"http://www.yourdomain**********_image2.gif\" alt=\"Enter $list_name and Vote for this site !!!\" border=0&gt&lt/a&gt\n";
      echo 
    "<p><center><img src=\"$voteimage_2\"><br>This is the image. Please save it on your server.<br>(Right mouseclick - Save as ...)</center><br>\n";
      }

    if (
    $voteimage_3) {
      echo 
    "<p><hr><b><li>PictureLink 3:</b><br>\n";
      echo 
    "< href=\"$list_url/in.php?site=$id\" target=\"_blank\"&gt<br>img src=\"http://www.yourdomain**********_image2.gif\" alt=\"Enter $list_name and Vote for this site !!!\" border=0&gt&lt/a&gt\n";
      echo 
    "<p><center><img src=\"$voteimage_3\"><br>This is the image. Please save it on your server.<br>(Right mouseclick - Save as ...)</center><br>\n";
      echo 
    "<p>";
      }

    the page link so you can see it
    http://www.warezhaven.net/help.php

    thanks if anyone can help out here
    clarksta Reviewed by clarksta on . php code problem hi im not no great coder but have tried with this sevral times and it still does the same, take a look at the code below now there are some tags missing if i put them in then upload it to the server it goes live "clicable" this is not what i want as its part of my help page on my top list it needs to be readable "copy n paste" stuff function help($id) { global $list_name,$list_url,$voteimage_1,$voteimage_2,$voteimage_3; echo "<hr><b><li>TextLink:</b><br>"; echo "< Rating: 5

  2.   Sponsored Links

  3.     
    #2
    Member
    I don't understand, what seems to be the problem?

  4.     
    #3
    Member
    PHP Code: 
    echo "< href=\"$lis   //ok there must be an a after the <
    gt<br>img src=\"http:/ //before the img there must be < 
    however if i put them in then the help pages turns into active links that are no good
    as they need to show like they are
    </span></span>

  5.     
    #4
    Member
    Code: 
    <textarea cols="70" rows="2">the code you want to be copy+pasted</textarea>
    From what I understood, that is what you want.

  6.     
    #5
    Member
    ill give this ago in let you know if it has worked

  7.     
    #6
    Member
    Yeah I think sep wrote it correct. Check it out.
    maxw.org || lethalmedia.net || pornhq.org


  8.     
    #7
    Member
    ok this is how it is atm
    PHP Code: 
    #  Help Language Forms
    #################################################################################################

    function help($id) {
        global 
    $list_name,$list_url,$voteimage_1,$voteimage_2,$voteimage_3;

    echo 
    "<hr><b><li>TextLink:</b><br>";
    echo 
    "< href=\"$list_url/in.php?site=$id\" target=\"_blank\">$list_name&lt/a&gt\n";


    if (
    $voteimage_1) {
      echo 
    "<p><hr><b><li>PictureLink:</b><br>\n";
      echo 
    "< href=\"$list_url/in.php?site=$id\" target=\"_blank\"&gt<br>img src=\"http://www.yourdomain**********_image2.gif\" alt=\"Enter $list_name and Vote for this site !!!\" border=0&gt&lt/a&gt\n";
      echo 
    "<p><center><img src=\"$voteimage_1\"><br>This is the image. Please save it on your server.<br>(Right mouseclick - Save as ...)</center><br>\n";
      }

    if (
    $voteimage_2) {
      echo 
    "<p><hr><b><li>PictureLink 2:</b><br>\n";
      echo 
    "< href=\"$list_url/in.php?site=$id\" target=\"_blank\"&gt<br>img src=\"http://www.yourdomain**********_image2.gif\" alt=\"Enter $list_name and Vote for this site !!!\" border=0&gt&lt/a&gt\n";
      echo 
    "<p><center><img src=\"$voteimage_2\"><br>This is the image. Please save it on your server.<br>(Right mouseclick - Save as ...)</center><br>\n";
      }

    if (
    $voteimage_3) {
      echo 
    "<p><hr><b><li>PictureLink 3:</b><br>\n";
      echo 
    "< href=\"$list_url/in.php?site=$id\" target=\"_blank\"&gt<br>img src=\"http://www.yourdomain**********_image2.gif\" alt=\"Enter $list_name and Vote for this site !!!\" border=0&gt&lt/a&gt\n";
      echo 
    "<p><center><img src=\"$voteimage_3\"><br>This is the image. Please save it on your server.<br>(Right mouseclick - Save as ...)</center><br>\n";
      echo 
    "<p>";
      }

    it needs to be like this
    PHP Code: 
    #  Help Language Forms
    #################################################################################################

    function help($id) {
        global 
    $list_name,$list_url,$voteimage_1,$voteimage_2,$voteimage_3;

    echo 
    "<hr><b><li>TextLink:</b><br>";
    echo 
    "<a href=\"$list_url/in.php?site=$id\" target=\"_blank\">$list_name&lt/a&gt\n";


    if (
    $voteimage_1) {
      echo 
    "<p><hr><b><li>PictureLink:</b><br>\n";
      echo 
    "<a href=\"$list_url/in.php?site=$id\" target=\"_blank\"&gt<br><img src=\"http://www.yourdomain**********_image2.gif\" alt=\"Enter $list_name and Vote for this site !!!\" border=0&gt&lt/a&gt\n";
      echo 
    "<p><center><img src=\"$voteimage_1\"><br>This is the image. Please save it on your server.<br>(Right mouseclick - Save as ...)</center><br>\n";
      }

    if (
    $voteimage_2) {
      echo 
    "<p><hr><b><li>PictureLink 2:</b><br>\n";
      echo 
    "<a href=\"$list_url/in.php?site=$id\" target=\"_blank\"&gt<br><img src=\"http://www.yourdomain**********_image2.gif\" alt=\"Enter $list_name and Vote for this site !!!\" border=0&gt&lt/a&gt\n";
      echo 
    "<p><center><img src=\"$voteimage_2\"><br>This is the image. Please save it on your server.<br>(Right mouseclick - Save as ...)</center><br>\n";
      }

    if (
    $voteimage_3) {
      echo 
    "<p><hr><b><li>PictureLink 3:</b><br>\n";
      echo 
    "<a href=\"$list_url/in.php?site=$id\" target=\"_blank\"&gt<br><img src=\"http://www.yourdomain**********_image2.gif\" alt=\"Enter $list_name and Vote for this site !!!\" border=0&gt&lt/a&gt\n";
      echo 
    "<p><center><img src=\"$voteimage_3\"><br>This is the image. Please save it on your server.<br>(Right mouseclick - Save as ...)</center><br>\n";
      echo 
    "<p>";
      }

    ive tried the code you posted up top but it caused a syntax error

    any more suggestions

  9.     
    #8
    Member
    Website's:
    litewarez.net litewarez.com triniwarez.com
    also a big tip here for coders

    its annoying keep placing slashes before " like so \"

    if you use single quotes you do not need to place your backslashes throughout you script, examples below

    echo "Here are the poor \" quotes wraped in \" \""; // this is crap lool
    echo 'Here are the poor " quotes wraped in " "'; // this you dont have to escape your quotes

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Help] Having problem in Megaupload upload plugin - Code Inside
    By automan in forum Web Application/Script Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th Sep 2011, 06:02 AM
  2. Problem with code.
    By CoolAsIce in forum Web Development Area
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd Jun 2011, 12:00 AM
  3. <code> wordpress 3 problem
    By RT in forum Wordpress
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 25th Jun 2010, 05:07 PM
  4. Problem in adding AD code
    By n4pst3r in forum Server Management
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 1st Apr 2010, 10:39 AM
  5. [vBulletin BB Code] Moderated Message: (Like W-BB's Staff BB Code!)
    By Ghost Dog 13 in forum Webmaster Resources
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 26th Sep 2009, 06:19 PM

Tags for this Thread

BE SOCIAL