Results 1 to 8 of 8
-
21st Jan 2008, 05:45 PM #1OPMember
php code problem
hi
im not no great coder but have tried with this sevral times and it still does the same, take a look at the code below now there are some tags missing if i put them in then upload it to the server it goes live "clicable" this is not what i want as its part of my help page on my top list it needs to be readable "copy n paste" stuff
PHP Code:function help($id) {
global $list_name,$list_url,$voteimage_1,$voteimage_2,$voteimage_3;
echo "<hr><b><li>TextLink:</b><br>";
echo "< href=\"$list_url/in.php?site=$id\" target=\"_blank\">$list_name</a>\n";
if ($voteimage_1) {
echo "<p><hr><b><li>PictureLink:</b><br>\n";
echo "< href=\"$list_url/in.php?site=$id\" target=\"_blank\"><br>img src=\"http://www.yourdomain**********_image2.gif\" alt=\"Enter $list_name and Vote for this site !!!\" border=0></a>\n";
echo "<p><center><img src=\"$voteimage_1\"><br>This is the image. Please save it on your server.<br>(Right mouseclick - Save as ...)</center><br>\n";
}
if ($voteimage_2) {
echo "<p><hr><b><li>PictureLink 2:</b><br>\n";
echo "< href=\"$list_url/in.php?site=$id\" target=\"_blank\"><br>img src=\"http://www.yourdomain**********_image2.gif\" alt=\"Enter $list_name and Vote for this site !!!\" border=0></a>\n";
echo "<p><center><img src=\"$voteimage_2\"><br>This is the image. Please save it on your server.<br>(Right mouseclick - Save as ...)</center><br>\n";
}
if ($voteimage_3) {
echo "<p><hr><b><li>PictureLink 3:</b><br>\n";
echo "< href=\"$list_url/in.php?site=$id\" target=\"_blank\"><br>img src=\"http://www.yourdomain**********_image2.gif\" alt=\"Enter $list_name and Vote for this site !!!\" border=0></a>\n";
echo "<p><center><img src=\"$voteimage_3\"><br>This is the image. Please save it on your server.<br>(Right mouseclick - Save as ...)</center><br>\n";
echo "<p>";
}
}
http://www.warezhaven.net/help.php
thanks if anyone can help out hereclarksta Reviewed by clarksta on . php code problem hi im not no great coder but have tried with this sevral times and it still does the same, take a look at the code below now there are some tags missing if i put them in then upload it to the server it goes live "clicable" this is not what i want as its part of my help page on my top list it needs to be readable "copy n paste" stuff function help($id) { global $list_name,$list_url,$voteimage_1,$voteimage_2,$voteimage_3; echo "<hr><b><li>TextLink:</b><br>"; echo "< Rating: 5
-
21st Jan 2008, 06:15 PM #2Member
I don't understand, what seems to be the problem?
-
21st Jan 2008, 07:04 PM #3OPMemberPHP Code:
echo "< href=\"$lis //ok there must be an a after the <
gt<br>img src=\"http:/ //before the img there must be <
as they need to show like they are
</span></span>
-
21st Jan 2008, 11:20 PM #4MemberCode:
<textarea cols="70" rows="2">the code you want to be copy+pasted</textarea>
-
22nd Jan 2008, 10:21 AM #5OPMember
ill give this ago in let you know if it has worked
-
22nd Jan 2008, 12:16 PM #6Member
Yeah I think sep wrote it correct. Check it out.
maxw.org || lethalmedia.net || pornhq.org
-
22nd Jan 2008, 05:45 PM #7OPMember
ok this is how it is atm
PHP Code:# Help Language Forms
#################################################################################################
function help($id) {
global $list_name,$list_url,$voteimage_1,$voteimage_2,$voteimage_3;
echo "<hr><b><li>TextLink:</b><br>";
echo "< href=\"$list_url/in.php?site=$id\" target=\"_blank\">$list_name</a>\n";
if ($voteimage_1) {
echo "<p><hr><b><li>PictureLink:</b><br>\n";
echo "< href=\"$list_url/in.php?site=$id\" target=\"_blank\"><br>img src=\"http://www.yourdomain**********_image2.gif\" alt=\"Enter $list_name and Vote for this site !!!\" border=0></a>\n";
echo "<p><center><img src=\"$voteimage_1\"><br>This is the image. Please save it on your server.<br>(Right mouseclick - Save as ...)</center><br>\n";
}
if ($voteimage_2) {
echo "<p><hr><b><li>PictureLink 2:</b><br>\n";
echo "< href=\"$list_url/in.php?site=$id\" target=\"_blank\"><br>img src=\"http://www.yourdomain**********_image2.gif\" alt=\"Enter $list_name and Vote for this site !!!\" border=0></a>\n";
echo "<p><center><img src=\"$voteimage_2\"><br>This is the image. Please save it on your server.<br>(Right mouseclick - Save as ...)</center><br>\n";
}
if ($voteimage_3) {
echo "<p><hr><b><li>PictureLink 3:</b><br>\n";
echo "< href=\"$list_url/in.php?site=$id\" target=\"_blank\"><br>img src=\"http://www.yourdomain**********_image2.gif\" alt=\"Enter $list_name and Vote for this site !!!\" border=0></a>\n";
echo "<p><center><img src=\"$voteimage_3\"><br>This is the image. Please save it on your server.<br>(Right mouseclick - Save as ...)</center><br>\n";
echo "<p>";
}
}
PHP Code:# Help Language Forms
#################################################################################################
function help($id) {
global $list_name,$list_url,$voteimage_1,$voteimage_2,$voteimage_3;
echo "<hr><b><li>TextLink:</b><br>";
echo "<a href=\"$list_url/in.php?site=$id\" target=\"_blank\">$list_name</a>\n";
if ($voteimage_1) {
echo "<p><hr><b><li>PictureLink:</b><br>\n";
echo "<a href=\"$list_url/in.php?site=$id\" target=\"_blank\"><br><img src=\"http://www.yourdomain**********_image2.gif\" alt=\"Enter $list_name and Vote for this site !!!\" border=0></a>\n";
echo "<p><center><img src=\"$voteimage_1\"><br>This is the image. Please save it on your server.<br>(Right mouseclick - Save as ...)</center><br>\n";
}
if ($voteimage_2) {
echo "<p><hr><b><li>PictureLink 2:</b><br>\n";
echo "<a href=\"$list_url/in.php?site=$id\" target=\"_blank\"><br><img src=\"http://www.yourdomain**********_image2.gif\" alt=\"Enter $list_name and Vote for this site !!!\" border=0></a>\n";
echo "<p><center><img src=\"$voteimage_2\"><br>This is the image. Please save it on your server.<br>(Right mouseclick - Save as ...)</center><br>\n";
}
if ($voteimage_3) {
echo "<p><hr><b><li>PictureLink 3:</b><br>\n";
echo "<a href=\"$list_url/in.php?site=$id\" target=\"_blank\"><br><img src=\"http://www.yourdomain**********_image2.gif\" alt=\"Enter $list_name and Vote for this site !!!\" border=0></a>\n";
echo "<p><center><img src=\"$voteimage_3\"><br>This is the image. Please save it on your server.<br>(Right mouseclick - Save as ...)</center><br>\n";
echo "<p>";
}
}
any more suggestions
-
8th Nov 2008, 02:51 AM #8MemberWebsite's:
litewarez.net litewarez.com triniwarez.comalso a big tip here for coders
its annoying keep placing slashes before " like so \"
if you use single quotes you do not need to place your backslashes throughout you script, examples below
echo "Here are the poor \" quotes wraped in \" \""; // this is crap lool
echo 'Here are the poor " quotes wraped in " "'; // this you dont have to escape your quotes
Sponsored Links
Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Similar Threads
-
[Help] Having problem in Megaupload upload plugin - Code Inside
By automan in forum Web Application/Script SupportReplies: 1Last Post: 16th Sep 2011, 06:02 AM -
Problem with code.
By CoolAsIce in forum Web Development AreaReplies: 0Last Post: 23rd Jun 2011, 12:00 AM -
<code> wordpress 3 problem
By RT in forum WordpressReplies: 5Last Post: 25th Jun 2010, 05:07 PM -
Problem in adding AD code
By n4pst3r in forum Server ManagementReplies: 6Last Post: 1st Apr 2010, 10:39 AM -
[vBulletin BB Code] Moderated Message: (Like W-BB's Staff BB Code!)
By Ghost Dog 13 in forum Webmaster ResourcesReplies: 13Last Post: 26th Sep 2009, 06:19 PM
themaRegister - register to forums...
Version 3.54 released. Open older version (or...